Franklin County E911 Communications

Our team currently consists of 10 full time positions, 2 dispatchers minimum per shift. We are a regional dispatch center that dispatches for all emergency services in Franklin County and its municipalities:

Police: Franklin County Sheriff’s Department, Brookville Police Department, Laurel Town Marshal, Oldenburg Town Marshal, Mount Carmel Town Marshal

Fire: Brookville VFD, Cedar Grove VFD, Blooming Grove VFD, New Trenton VFD, Drewersburg VFD, Metamora VFD, Laurel VFD, Oldenburg VFD

EMS: Drewersburg EMS, Brookville EMS, Laurel EMS, Cedar Grove EMS, Responder 24

Other: Franklin County Coroner, Franklin County Rescue 24, Indiana Conservation, Indiana State Police (liaison)

Our team provides 911 services to all residents and visitors of Franklin County. Our dispatchers are thoroughly trained to provide emergency assistance including, but not limited to: emergency medical dispatch, fire service dispatch, law enforcement dispatch, and providing pre-arrival instructions as needed.



No information at this time.